Middle School

Our Team

Middle School Administrative Team

Head of Middle School – Chip Houston, Ed.S. 
chouston@mountvernonschool.org

404-250-5880, Ext. 2101


Head of Learning and Innovation – Katie Cain, M.Ed. 
kcain@mountvernonschool.org
404-252-3448, Ext. 2102

  
Dean of Student Life and Operations, Grades 7 and 8  –
Max Hanson, M.Ed.

mhanson@mountvernonschool.org 
404-250-5880, Ext. 2103


Dean of Student Life and Operations, Grades 5 and 6  –
Tasha Mines, M.Ed.
 
tmines@mountvernonschool.org
404-252-3448, Ext. 2108


Executive Assistant of Middle School – Melissa Thomas, M.A. 
mthomas@mountvernonschool.org
404-250-5880, Ext. 2100


Director of Academic Resource – Samantha Flowers, M.Ed. 
sflowers@mountvernonschool.org

404-252-3448 Ext. 2007


Director of Counseling Services – Kelli Bynum, Ph.D. 
kbynum@mountvernonschool.org
404-252-3448 Ext. 2006


GLENN CAMPUS (7-12), 510 MT. VERNON HWY NE, ATLANTA, GA 30328, 404-250-5880
FOUNDERS CAMPUS (PS-6) , 471 MT. VERNON HWY NE, ATLANTA, GA 30328, 404-252-3448